Werder Bremen vs Augsburg match preview and prediction  Bundesliga 2022/23

Werder Bremen will engage Augsburg at the Weserstadion in the Bundesliga on Friday. The hosts got back to winning ways with a 2-0 win at VfL Bochum, with Niclas Fullkrug scoring late six-minute support. Bremen have persevered through a respectable beginning to their association crusade. They are in the eighth spot in the standings with eight places.

Augsburg, in the mean time, has battled in the association – winning only a single time. They have lost their last three bundesliga league games and have not scored in their last two. Augsburg tumbled to a 2-0 misfortune at home to Hertha Berlin the last end of the week.

image credit: vavel.com

Werder Bremen vs Augsburg Head to Head

The two groups have played against each other multiple times across contests. Werder partakes in a restricted 11-10 lead in wins, while three games have finished in draws.

Last season, the two groups kept a 2-0 home win in the Bundesliga against other. Kick the bucket Werderaner has won their last three home games against Augsburg.

Werder Bremen vs Augsburg Match prediction

Werder has a strong home record against Augsburg yet has not won their last two home games, playing out a draw and experiencing a loss.

Augsburg, in the meantime, have the joint-most horrendously awful going after record in the association, scoring three objectives in five games. They have lost their last three games, and given the injury emergency they are confronting, they could battle at Bremen, who ought to enlist an agreeable success.

Prediction: Werder Bremen 2-0 Augsburg.

Werder Bremen vs Augsburg Predicted 11s

Werder Bremen (3-5-2):

  1. Jiri Pavlenka;
  2. Marco Friedl,
  3. Milos Veljkovic,
  4. Amos Pieper;
  5. Mitchell Weiser,
  6. Romano Schmid,
  7. Christian Gross,
  8. Niklas Schmidt,
  9. Anthony Jung;
  10. Niclas Fullkrug,
  11. Marvin Ducksch

Augsburg (3-5-2):

  1. Rafael Gikiewicz;
  2. Robert Gumny,
  3. Jeffrey Gouweleeuw,
  4. Maximilian Bauer; 
  5. Daniel Caligiuri,
  6. Arne Maier,
  7. Carlos Gruezo,
  8. Elvis Rexhbecaj,
  9. Mads Pedersen;
  10. Ruben Vargas,
  11. Ermedin Demirovic
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.