Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 Start Date, Time Table, and Team Squad

Vijay Hazare Trophy is a popular cricket tournament that is all set to roll out with the matches for the season. The event rolls out under the administrator of BCCI where the format is List A Cricket. Check Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 Start Date, Time Table, and Team Squad.

The first edition of the league took off in 2002-03 where the tournament format is Round robin and Playoff. There are 38 teams taking part in the league where the current champion is Himachal Pradesh.

The most successful team in the league is Tamil Nadu with 5 title winners. Check out more details about the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 start date, timetable, team squad, and more information here on this page.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 Start Date

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 Start Date

The event starts with the matches for Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 in November. The first fixture takes off on November 12, 2022.

The fixture will roll out with the matches till December 02, 2022. The event is set off to roll out this season under BCCI.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 TimeTable

The entire timetable for the event is yet to be out for the league where the matches are set to take off this season.

The fixture will be starting off this November 12, 2022.

ALSO CHECK: Duleep Trophy 2022 Start date, Time table, and Team Squads

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 Team Squad

The team squad for the league is divided into various categories. There are namely Elite A, Elite B, Elite C, Elite D, Elite E, and Plate Group categories for the event.

Elite A (Mumbai, Thane)

  • Andhra Pradesh
  • Vidarbha
  • Himachal Pradesh
  • Jammu and Kashmir
  • Odisha

(Trivandrum) Elite B

  • Mumbai
  • Puducherry
  • Bengal
  • Baroda
  • Karnataka
  • Tamil Nadu

Elite C (Chandigarh)

  • Uttar Pradesh
  • Delhi
  • Saurashtra
  • Hyderabad
  • Haryana
  • Jharkhand

Elite D (Rajkot)

  • Kerala
  • Chandigarh
  • Uttarakhand
  • Chattisgarh
  • Maharashtra
  • Madhya Pradesh

(Ranchi) Elite E

  • Assam
  • Services
  • Rajasthan
  • Railways
  • Punjab
  • Goa

Plate Group (Jaipur)

  • Tripura
  • Nagaland
  • Meghalaya
  • Manipur
  • Sikkim
  • Arunachal Pradesh
  • Mizoram
  • Bihar
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.