Top 5 Players in the Lanka Premier League 2022

The selection of players to be included in 2022’s Lanka Premier League 2022. Five teams participated in the tournament, signing different players for the next season, LPL 2022 which ends on August 21st. Also, the event ran for 20 rounds of play with teams that could make up an entire team of twenty players. Furthermore, each team is signed by five players during this round. Check Top 5 Players in the Lanka Premier League 2022.

This season’s third edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) will begin on August 1st. The teams taking part were finalized in the wake of the Lanka Premier League Player Draft. Which took place on July 5th. Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Gayle, Manpreet Gony, Sudeep Tyagi, Munaf Patel, Irfan Pathan, and many more were the primary choices from the long-awaited selection.

Top 5 Players in the Lanka Premier League 2022

International players can sign up for the tournament once registration for the player draft commences. Lanka Premier League is a famous cricket tournament that is run and ready to begin season 2. Players were chosen to take part in the Lanka Premier League.

It will be managed by Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC). It is an open play-off, round-robin style, which will be played out for the next season’s games. Five players will play, and 24 matches will be played during the entire season. And the top 5 players of 2022‘s Lanka Premier League 2022 are here on this page.

5. Manpreet Gony – Colombo Kings

Image Credit:

Manpreet Gony got an agreement from the Colombo Kings establishment at the LPL 2020 Draft. The right-arm pacer was allowed to play 1 game with the franchise based in Colombo.

In the match, Gony conceded 42 runs in his four-over stint. Not only that he was a former Indian fast bowler who didn’t get another chance to participate in the LPL.

4. Sudeep Tyagi – Dambulla Viiking

Image Credit:

The former Indian speedster Sudeep Tyagi was thrust into the spotlight. Following his stellar interpretations for the Chennai Super Kings in the IPL. But, Tyagi was not able to make it to the big time.

He was a retired player from all forms of international cricket and the IPL the year. Shortly after, Tyagi joined Dambulla Viiking in the LPL. And he was without a wicket in the three matches that he played.

ALSO CHECK: Top 5 Fastest Run Scorers in the World All Time

3. Munaf Patel – Kandy Tuskers, Lanka Premier League 2022

Image Credit:

The 2011 World Cup winner Indian cricketer Munaf Patel played for his team. The Kandy Tuskers are in the introductory season of the Lanka Premier League. On the other hand, Patel was part of the Rajasthan Royals team that won the first IPL season. But the right-arm pacer didn’t perform well in his first LPL season.

Moreover, Patel took part in just four games for the Kandy Tuskers, where he took three wickets. Kandy Tuskers were the only team to lose out in the opening round of the 2020 LPL season.

2. Chris Gayle – Colombo Kings, LPL 2022

Image Credit:

Chris Gayle earned his name by his outstanding game for Punjab Kings. During Royal Challengers Bangalore match IPL 2013 against the Pune warrior. He played for Kolkata night rider during his IPL career.

But, the Left-handed batsman is still playing for his country West Indies for limited overs. Chris Gayle still playing for the West Indies team for limited overs. In 2022 Colombo Kings signed Chris Gayle for the Lanka Premium League.

1. Irfan Pathan Kandy Tuskers

Image Credit:

2007 World Cup winner of the T20 format. Indian all-rounder Irfan Pathan played with the Kandy Tuskers in LPL 2020 along with Munaf Patel. Like Patel, Pathan failed to have an impact on the LPL.

He was a part of four matches with the team. In each game, he scored 54 runs at an average strike rate lower than 90. When he was bowling, Pathan bowled only 3.5 overs and lost 39 runs at a speed of 10.17.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.