SL L vs AUS L Road Safty World Series 2022: Match Details, All You Need to Know

A total of 8 teams are participating in the Road Safety World Series 2022, which is to play a total of 23 matches in 4 cities. The participating teams include India Legends, South Africa Legends, West Indies Legends, Australia Legends, Sri Lanka Legends, Bangladesh Legends, England Legends, and New Zealand Legends. The purpose of the tournament is to spread awareness about road safety among the people.

A day before the tournament, Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar visited the visitors’ gallery at Green Park. Here the memories of Legends players have been preserved. When Sachin had come to see the gallery, other players of the Indian team were also present to him. Sachin became emotional after seeing his old pictures, and news cuttings in the gallery. Sachin said, “This kind of happiness will be seen again.”

Credit- Getty Images

BAN L vs WI L: Match Details

Match No. – 3

Date- September 11, 2022

Day- Sunday

Time- 07:30 PM IST

Venue- Green Park Stadium, Kanpur

India Legend won the 1st match

India Legends beat South Africa Legends by 61 runs in the first match of the second season of the Road Safety World Series. Opting to bat first at Green Park, Kanpur, India Legends scored 217 for the loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs thanks to Stuart Binny’s unbeaten 82. In reply, South Africa Legends could only manage 156 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs.

Electing to bat after winning the toss, India Legends got off to a good start. There was a 46-run partnership for the first wicket between Sachin Tendulkar and Naman Ojha. After this Sachin Tendulkar got out after scoring 16 runs in 15 balls.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.