Ravindra Jadeja Ruled Out From T20 World Cup Due to Injury

The 15-member team India has been announced for the T20 world cup. Harshal Patel and Jasprit Bumrah, who have been out of the team due to injury, have returned to the team. But start Indian all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja is ruled out from the T20 World Cup which will start in Australia on 16 October. At the same time, the Indian team will play its first match against Pakistan on 23 October.

Before the World Cup, Team India also has to play a series against Australia and South Africa. The Indian team has also been announced for both of these series. The squad for both series is quite similar to the world cup’s squad. Ravindra Jadeja will also miss both series due to injury.

Credit- Getty Images

Axar Patel Inplace of Ravindra Jadeja

Team India’s star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has been out of the Australia series. Axar Patel has been given a chance in his place. Jadeja has undergone knee surgery. He was injured in the Asia Cup. The Indian team was derailed after Jadeja was out of the team and was knocked out of the Asia Cup after losing two consecutive matches. However, Axar Patel is also a good option in place of Ravindra Jadeja.

Team India for 3 matches T20 series against Australia

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, and Jasprit Bumrah.

Indian squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, and Arshdeep Singh.

Standbys: Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, and Deepak Chahar.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.