Indian Premier League Winner’s list and Prize Money of all Season

Indian Premier League is a highly-regarded cricket tournament and matches are being prepared for this season. The Board of Control for Cricket India oversees the league. Check out the IPL Winners list of all season and Indian Premier League Prize Money.

20-20, the format used for the first edition of this league in 2008, will be the format for the event. The 2022 edition was the last. The tournament format is a combination of the Round robin format and the Group system. There will also be playoffs. The league includes 10 teams.

IPL Winners list and Indian Premier League Prize Money
Source Image Website

Indian Premier League IPL Winners List

The Indian Premier League season one was launched in 2008, and the season’s winner is Rajasthan Royals. Season two of the tournament begins in 2009 and the winners will be the Deccan Chargers. Chennai Super Kings is the winner of the 2010 season while Chennai Super Kings are their 2011 winners. The league’s 2012 season winner is the Kolkata Knight Riders.

Mumbai Indians won 2013 their first season. The 2014 season’s winners were Kolkata Knight Riders. Mumbai Indians were the winners of the league’s 2015 season while Sunrisers Hyderabad won it in 2016. MI won the 2017 season, while Chennai Super Kings took home the title in 2018. Mumbai Indians have won the two previous seasons for 2019 and 2020. Also, check the Top 5 Players in the Lanka Premier League 2022.

Here’s a complete list of IPL winners

The Gujarat Titans are currently the league’s champion with their 1st championship. The Mumbai Indians are the most successful with five titles. Here you will find additional information regarding the Indian Premier League winner list, prize money, and other information.

The final match of the 2022 Indian Premier League, IPL, between new entrants Gujarat Titans, GT, and Rajasthan Royals, will take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium on May 29th (Sunday). Hardik Pandya, skipper of GT will lead the Royals franchise. It is the Royals’ first final since its inaugural edition. Sanju Samson will be leading the Royals franchise.

There will be many awards after Sunday’s final. These include the Orange Cap, Purple Cap, and Emerging Player. Fair play is also included. In addition, the winner and runners-up team will be awarded a check of INR 20 crore and INR 12.5 crore each. 

  • 2008
    • Rajasthan Royals
  • 2009
    • Deccan Chargers
  • 2010
    • Chennai Super Kings
  • 2011
    • Chennai Super Kings
  • 2012
    • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • 2013
    • Mumbai Indians
  • 2014
    • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • 2015
    • Mumbai Indians
  • 2016
    • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • 2017
    • Mumbai Indians
  • 2018
    • Chennai Super Kings
  • 2019
    • Mumbai Indians
  • 2020
    • Mumbai Indians
  • 2021
    • Chennai Super Kings
  • 2022
    • Gujarat Titans

Indian Premier League Prize Money

2008Rs 4.8 crores
2009Rs 4.8 crores
2010Rs 8 crores
2011Rs 8 crores
2012Rs 8 crores
2013Rs 8 crores
2014Rs 15 crores
2015Rs 20 crores
2016Rs 20 crores
2017Rs 20 crores
2018Rs 20 crores
2019Rs 20 crores
2020Rs 20 crores
2022Rs 20 crores
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.