Indian National Motorcycle Championships ready for the final ready

Prior to the fifth and final stage of the MRF MMSC-Fmsci Indian National Motorcycle Championship, which will take place at the Madras International Circuit over the course of three days starting on Friday, there is an increased feeling of anticipation for competitive battles for championships.

Indian National Motorcycle Championships ready for the final ready

The two top divisions, Pro-Stock 301-400cc Open and Pro-Stock 165cc Open, are expected to draw the most interest over the course of the weekend. These divisions, which have attracted close to 200 entries for each round, have extremely competitive races this season, and the race for the championships may come down to the final lap.

A 20-race schedule has been arranged for the weekend by the Madras Motor Sports Club, which is commemorating its 70th anniversary.

A maximum of 50 points are available in the Pro-Stock 301-400cc Open doubleheader, and veteran Rajini Krishnan (RACR Castrol Power1), who is vying for his 11th National career victory, has 161 points on his credit. Petronas TVS Racing’s KY Ahamed (126) and Deepak Ravikumar are positioned below him on the leaderboard (125). In order to win the title this weekend, Rajini needs 16 more points.

Before the dual races, Mathana Kumar of Pacer Yamaha (126 points), Rajiv Sethu of Idemitsu Honda SK69 Racing (109 points), and Prabhu Arunagiri of Pacer Yamaha (104) are engaged in a three-way duel for first place in the Pro-Stock 165cc division.

The 2020 champion Ann Jennifer (Alpha Racing) holds a slim nine-point lead over Mumbai’s Jagruthi Kiran Penkar (Axor Sparks Racing) in the Girls (Stock 165cc) division over Hubballi’s Sarvesh Balappa (Axor Sparks Racing), who has five victories and a podium finish from eight races so far.

Sarthak Chavan, a teenage rider from Pune, leads the NSF 250R class of the Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup by 30 points, while Raheesh Mudassar Khatri of Kolhapur is very certain to win the Novice (CBR 150) division with eight victories in eight events.

Four components make up the Petronas TVS One-Make Championship, which is run by MMSC. They include Open (Apache RR 310), Rookie, Girls, and Media (all RTR 200). Rahil Pillarisetty of Hyderabad only needs five more points from two races this saturday to win the Open division. Bengaluru teenager Chiranth Viswanath, who has won all eight races in the Rookie division, has already effectively locked up the title, and Aditi Krishnan, also of Bengaluru, who has four victories in as numerous races, has an unassailable top spot in the Girls division.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.