India Announced the Squad for T20 World Cup 2022

The 15-member team India has been announced for the T20 World Cup. Harshal Patel and Jasprit Bumrah, who have been out of the team due to injury, have returned to the team. T20 World Cup will start in Australia on 16 October. At the same time, the Indian team will play its first match against Pakistan on 23 October.

Before the World Cup, Team India also has to play a series against Australia and South Africa. The Indian team has also been announced for both of these series.

Credit- Getty Images

Team India for the world cup

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, and Arshdeep Singh.

Standbys: Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, and Deepak Chahar.

Indian T20 squad for the series against South Africa

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, and Jasprit Bumrah.

Axar Patel Inplace of Ravindra Jadeja

Team India’s star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has been out of the World Cup squad. Axar Patel has been given a chance in his place. Jadeja has undergone knee surgery. He was injured in the Asia Cup. The Indian team was derailed after Jadeja was out of the team and was knocked out of the Asia Cup after losing two consecutive matches.

Couldn’t win the world cup for 15 years

Team India won its first World Cup in 2007. This mega tournament was organized for the first time at that time. The captain of Team India was Mahendra Singh Dhoni. After this mega tournament has been organized 6 times and we have not been able to become champions even once.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.