India “A” crew for the one-day series

Sanju Samson, the wicketkeeper-batsman, will captain India An against New Zealand An in the upcoming one-day series to be contested in Chennai.

The main round of the series will be played on September 22, and two supporting rounds on September 25 and 27. Additionally, the program includes players like Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, and Umran Malik.

Credit:- Twitter

Sanju Samson will lead the India-A crew against NZ-A

India A will take on New Zealand A in each of the three ODIs, starting from September 22. In an explanation on Friday, the governing body for control of cricket in India (BCCI) said:

“The All-India Senior Trustees has selected the India ‘A’ squad for the upcoming three-match Mastercard one-day series against New Zealand ‘A’ to be played in Chennai.”

Credit:- Getty Image

New Zealand A visited India for three four-day matches and numerous one-day matches. As of now, the third informal four-day match is being played at the Chinnaswamy Arena in Bengaluru.

Batting first they figured out how to score 293 in the innings thanks to a brilliant century from Ruturaj Gaikwad (108) and a valuable effort from wicket-keeper batsman Upendra Yadav (76). Matthew Fisher was the top bowler for NZ-A, taking 4 for 52.

NZ-A struggled to 49-4 before Imprint Chapman (92) in innings.

India One Day Squad:

  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Abhimanyu Easwaran
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Rajat Patidar
  • Sanju Samson (captain)
  • KS Bharat (wicket leader)
  • Tilak Varma
  • Kuldeep Sen
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Umran Malik
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Shahbaz Ahmed
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Raj Angad Bawa

Installation of India A vs New Zealand An: ODIs:

  • first ODI: September 22: Mama Chidambaram Arena, Chennai
  • second ODI: September 25: Mama Chidambaram Arena, Chennai
  • third ODI: September 27: Mama Chidambaram Arena, Chennai
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.