ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Pakistan Announced Their Squad

Pakistan’s team has been announced for the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia next month. Fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi has returned to this team announced on Thursday. At the same time, the 15-member team of Fakhar Zaman has been dropped. He has a knee injury. Fakhar has been kept as a reserve player. Haider Ali and Shan Masood have also been selected for the team. Mohammad Wasim Jr has also made a comeback.

Babar Azam will be the captain of the team. While Shabad Khan has been made the vice-captain. The T20 World Cup will be played in Australia from 18 October to 14 November. Apart from this, the Pakistani team will also play a 7-match T20 series against England.

Credit- Getty Images

The first match with India

The Pakistani team will start its campaign against Team India in the World Cup. On October 27 and 30, they will play a team that has qualified from the first round. Similarly, on October 3 and 6, Pakistan will face the team of South Africa and Bangladesh.

Remind that in the T20 World Cup held in UAE last year, India-Pakistan played their first match against each other. However, Pakistan won that match by 10 wickets.

Runners-up in Asia Cup

Pakistan team finished runners-up in Asia Cup. He was defeated by Sri Lanka by 23 runs in the final match played in Dubai on 11 September. He had received prize money of about Rs 59 lakh. India-Pakistan had faced twice in the Asia Cup. In this, India won the first match by 5 wickets. While the second was won by Pakistan by 5 wickets.


Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan (Vice-Captain), Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir.

Reserve players – Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Harris, Shahnawaz Dahani.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.