ICC declares timetable of T20 World Cup warm-up matches, India to play Australia, New Zealand

The warm-up matches will be held in Melbourne and Brisbane for each of the 16 groups. The First Round groups will play their warm-up October 10 and 13 with matches to be split between the Melbourne Cricket Ground and Junction Oval.

India will play two warm-up games against Australia, and New Zealand on October 17 and October 19 at the Gabba in Brisbane separately before the beginning of the Super 12 phase of the T20 World Cup.

As per the warm-up apparatuses declared on Thursday by ICC, every one of the 16 taking an interest group will play two informal matches before their individual principal adjusts.

Men in blue take charge

The groups that are certified to play the Super 12 round straightforwardly will play their warm-up games in Brisbane on October 17 and 19.

The main warm-up apparatus is between West Indies and UAE at the Junction Oval on October 10. Scotland then takes on the Netherlands and Sri Lanka to play Zimbabwe in the two different games around the same time in a similar setting.

The FIFA 2022 World Cup will played in Doha, Qatar in November-December.

Here is the finished timetable of the warm-up matches for the ICC T20 World Cup

Round 1 of the World Cup wherein UAE, Netherlands, Namibia, Sri Lanka (Group A), West Indies, Ireland, Scotland, and Zimbabwe. (Group B) have isolated into two gatherings of four each, will start on October 16.

Two groups from each gathering will qualify and join the other top eight positioned groups in the Super 12 phase beginning on October 22.

  • 10 Oct – Scotland v Netherlands, Junction Oval
  • 10 Oct – Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe, MCG
  • 11 Oct – Namibia v Ireland, MCG
  • 12 Oct – West Indies v Netherlands, MCG
  • 13 Oct – Zimbabwe v Namibia, Junction Oval
  • 13 Oct – Sri Lanka v Ireland, Junction Oval
  • 13 Oct – Scotland v UAE, MCG
  • 17 Oct – Australia v India, The Gabba
  • 17 Oct – New Zealand v South Africa , Allan Border Field
  • 17 Oct – England v Pakistan, The Gabba
  • 17 Oct – Afghanistan v Bangladesh, Allan Border Field
  • 19 Oct – Afghanistan v Pakistan, The Gabba
  • 19 Oct – Bangladesh v South Africa, Allan Border Field
  • 19 Oct – New Zealand v India, The Gabba
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.