Harshal Patel And Bumrah Return to Team India For Australia Series

Team India has to play a series of three T20 matches against Australia from 20 September at home. The first match will be played on 20 September in Mohali. Similarly, the second match is to be played on 23 September in Nagpur and the third T20 match is to be played on 25 September in Hyderabad.

For this series, the Australian team will reach India on Wednesday (September 14) to get used to the Indian environment and start practice. At the same time, the Indian team will gather in Mohali on 16 September.

Credit- Getty Images

Harshal Patel and Bumrah return

Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel, who were out of the Asia Cup, have returned for the series with Australia. Along with the T20 World Cup. While Arshdeep Singh, who is in the T20 World Cup squad, will be out of the Australia series. He will practice at the National Cricket Academy. Similarly, Bhuvneshwar and Hardik Pandya will then work on fitness at the NCA during the T20 series against South Africa.

Mohammed Shami and Deepak Chahar, who could not cement their place in the squad of 15 announced for the T20 World Cup, have been named in the squad for the series against Australia and then against South Africa. All the players involved in the Australia tour have been asked to reach Mohali. The team will practice there from 16.

However, the Australian team will come without David Warner on the India tour. Warner has been rested from the series to manage the workload. While Cameron Green will be part of the team in his place.

Indian T20 squad for the series against Australia

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Moh Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, and Jasprit Bumrah

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.