Colombo Stars 2022 Players list, Owner, Jersey Colors, Current Squad, Most Run, Most Wickets, Captain, Social Link

The Colombo Stars (CS) (previously known as Colombo Kings) group is a Twenty20 establishment cricket crew that plays in the Lanka Premier League (LPL). This establishment group is situated in Colombo, Sri Lanka. Colombo Stars group is possessed by Ashok Pathirage (Softlogic Holdings). Check Colombo Stars 2022 Players list, Owner, Jersey Current Squads, and more.

The group plays its home matches in Colombo, Sri Lanka. The group will be captained by Angelo Mathews and instructed by Ruwan Kalpage. Lanka Premier League (LPL) is a high-level proficient Twenty20 cricket association in Sri Lanka, coordinated by Sri Lanka Cricket.

Colombo Stars 2022 Players list
Image Credit: www.cricketaddictor .com

We are sharing Colombo Stars’ most recent Statistics, Chronicles, Seasons Group with LPL 2022 Gang, Participants, timetables, Fixtures, Match Prearrange, and Place.

Colombo Stars 2022 Players list

  • Angelo Mathews (Captain)
  • Seekkuge Prasanna
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Jeffrey Vandersay
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Niroshan Dickwella
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Asif Ali
  • Naveen-ul-Haq
  • Dominic Drakes
  • Karim Janat
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • Dhananjaya Lakshan
  • Ishan Jayaratne
  • Muditha Lakshan
  • Lakshitha Manasinghe
  • Kevin Koththigoda
  • Chathuranga Kumara
  • Navod Paranavithana
  • Chamod Battage


Ashok Pathirage He oversees north of 50 organizations with a realistic vision giving work to more than 11,000 representatives. Mr Pathirage provides key guidance to the Group which has the main market presence in six centre and non-centre vertical Sectors – Retail, Healthcare Services, Financial Services and IT, Leisure, and Automobiles.

The Asiri Hospital chain is the nation’s driving confidential medical services supplier which has accomplished mechanical achievements in clinical advancement in Sri Lanka’s confidential medical services.

Jersey Colour:

Sky Blue is the colour of a team jersey


Angelo Mathews is a Sri Lankan all-rounder, brought into the world on 2 June 1987, in Colombo. He is a right-given batsman and a right-arm quick medium bowler. He was a piece of the Sri Lankan group in the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup and was their chief in the 2015 version of the competition.

Most run:

  • MDKJ Perera (SL) 2013-2021- 425
  • S Dhawan (INDIA) 2018-2021- 284
  • RG Sharma (INDIA) 2009-2018- 268
  • V Kohli (INDIA) 2012-2017- 267
  • SR Watson (AUS) 2012-2012- 249
  • SK Raina (INDIA) 2009-2018- 248
  • DA Warner (AUS) 2012-2022- 247

Most Wickets:

  • SR Patel (Galle Gladiators) -16
  • M Theekshana (Jaffna Kings)16
  • JNT Seales (Jaffna Kings)15
  • Imran Tahir (Dambulla Giants)15
  • S Prasanna (Colombo Stars)13


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.