Big Bash League 2022-23 Schedule (date, time, venue), Team List

Big Bash League is a popular and professional cricket tournament that is all set to take off with the matches for the season. Big Bash League rolls out under the administration of Cricket Australia. Check BBL 2022 Schedule – Big Bash League Date. Time, Venue.

The first-ever edition of the league will be taking off in 2011-12 where the tournament format is going to be Double round-robin and Knockout finals.

There are going to be a total of 8 teams taking part in the league where the current champions for the league are Perth Scorchers with the 4th title.

The most successful team in the league is the Perth Scorchers where maximum runs are bagged by Chris Lynn which is 3005. Also, check the Top 5 Fastest Run Scorers in the World All Time.

Check out more details about the Big Bash League 2022-23 schedule, team list and more information here on this page.

BBL 2022 Schedule - Big Bash League Date. Time, Venue
Image Credit:

Big Bash League BBL 2022-23 Schedule

Dec 13, 2022

1st Fixture, Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars, 01:45 PM (IST)

Manuka Oval, Canberra

Dec 14, 2022

2nd Fixture, Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers, 01:45 PM (IST)

Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Dec 15, 2022

3rd Fixture, Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades, 01:45 PM (IST)

Cazaly’s Stadium, Cairns

Dec 16, 2022

4th Fixture, Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes, 11:35 AM (IST)

Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Dec 16, 2022

5th Fixture, Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers, 02:45 PM (IST)

Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney

Dec 17, 2022

6th Fixture, Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers, 01:35 PM (IST)

Perth Stadium, Perth

Dec 18, 2022

7th Fixture, Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder, 01:45 PM (IST)

Docklands Stadium, Melbourne

Dec 19, 2022

8th Fixture, Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers, 01:45 PM (IST)

Aurora Staidum, Launceston

Dec 20, 2022

9th Fixture, Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder, 01:45 PM (IST)

Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Big Bash League 2022-23 Team List

The tournament has the huge participation of various teams in the league. There are in total of eight teams taking part in the league.

Here is the list of all the teams taking part in the Big Bash League 2022-23.

  • Adelaide Strikers
  • Sydney Thunder
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Perth Scorchers
  • Melbourne Stars
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Brisbane Heat
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.