Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, 3rd Match, Group B preview & prediction, Team Squads, Head to Head, Asia Cup 2022 match details

One of the most awaited matches is when Bangladesh will go up against Afghanistan for its first match in the Asia Cup 2022. The tournament was supposed to be held in Sri Lanka, but due to some economic conditions, the rights were snatched from them and passed on to Dubai. Check Bangladesh vs Afghanistan 3rd Match Group B prediction, Team Squads, Head to Head, Asia Cup 2022 match details.

Both Sri Lanka and Afghanistan are in Group B. Their upcoming match is scheduled for the upcoming week, which is on Tuesday, August 30th, 2022, at 7:30 pm IST. They will face each other at Dubai International Stadium in the UAE. Below, you can check out the complete details about the match and everything that you need to know.

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan 3rd Match Group B prediction

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan 3rd Match Group B prediction

As we know the last edition of the Asia Cup was won by India over a 50-over contest and this is going to be the second time that the game is held in T20 format. On five occasions Sri Lanka has won the matches, this is going to be their appearance of the team Afghanistan in the tournament.

Both the team’s lineup is pretty much strong and they are feeling confident about it and they also play neck-to-neck games so it will get interesting to watch out the game. However, it seems like the 1st game will be won by team Australia.

ALSO CHECK: Abu Dhabi T10 2022 Start Date, final date, venue, Teams list

Match Details

MatchAsia Cup
TeamBangladesh vs Afghanistan
Date30th Aug 2022
Time7:30 pm IST
Venue Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
Live StreamingDinsey+Hotstar  

Head to Head

  1. Overall, matches played: 1
  2. Sri Lanka won: 1
  3. Afghanistan Won: 0
  4. Draw: 0

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan

Bangladesh Team Squads:

Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mohammad Naim,  Anamul Haque, Parvez Hossain Emon, Mushfiqur Rahim, Ebadot Hossain, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed.

Afghanistan Team Squads:

 Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Hazratullah Zazai, Fazalhaq Farooqi,  Mohammad Nabi(c),  Ibrahim Zadran, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shinwari, Rashid Khan, Karim Janat, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Afsar Zazai, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Usman Ghani, Azmatullah Omarzai.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.