Asia Cup Winner & Runner-Up Name List Of All Season

Check the total Asia Cup Winners List (1968-2022). The fifteenth version of the cricket competition is booked to start on August 27, 2022, in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Check Asia Cup Winners List 1984 to 2022, Most Successful Team.

Asia Cup Winners List: The fifteenth release of the Asia Cup is booked to begin on August 27, 2022, in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The well-known cricket competition has returned in a T20I design interestingly beginning around 2016 when India has reported the boss of the occasion.

India was likewise the reigning champ of the Asia Cup as it won the 2018 release by beating Bangladesh in the finals held in UAE. So the fifteenth Edition of the Asia Cup is planned for 2022. Sri Lanka will have the total timetable for Asia Cup 2022.

It will be the Fifth time Sri Lanka facilitating the Asia Cup Event. Initially, the timetable
happens in September 2020. But since the Covid-19 Pandemic, the season got dropped and was delayed to 2022.

Asia Cup Winners List

Numerous Internationa, as well as Domestic Cricket occasions, got dropped as a result of the Covid19 Outbreak. So Cricket fans are trusting the forthcoming time of Asia Cup will start off very soon.

Asia Cup Winners List will make reference to the names of the triumphant groups of the competition beginning from the debut season held in 1984.

The rundown will make reference to the year, champ name, sprinter name as well as the host nation of the competition that year. In the Asia Cup champs list, India is the best group with seven titles. India is trailed by Sri Lanka as the second-best group with five Asia Cup titles.

Check the total Asia Cup victors list (1984-2022) beneath and alongside other critical subtleties of the competition.

ALSO CHECK: Asia Cup 2022 Live Coverage On DD Sports TV Channel

Asia Cup: Which is the best group in the competition?

The best group of the Asia Cup is India which come out on top of 7 Asia Cup championships in 1984, 1988, 1990/91, 1995, 2010, 2016, and 2018. The principal version of the Asia Cup competition was played in 1984 in the United Arab Emirates and the last season was in 2018.

Asia Cup Tournament It was spread out back in 1983 when the Asian Cricket Council was laid out as an activity to propel liberality between Asian countries.

The Asian Cup is the main mainland title in cricket and the triumphant group turns into the hero of Asia. The competition substitutes at regular intervals among ODI and T20Is designs.

Asia Cup Winners List 1984 To 2022

YearsWinner NameRunner-up NameHost Country
1984IndiaSri LankaUAE
1986Sri LankaPakistanSri Lanka
1988IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1990/91IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1995IndiaSri LankaUAE
1997Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2000PakistanSri LankaBangladesh
2004Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2008Sri LankaIndiaPakistan
2010IndiaSri LankaSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaPakistanBangladesh
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.