Asia Cup: Winners List of All Season

The Indian team had won titles in both the previous Asia Cups in 2016 and 2018. India also has been the consecutive champion in 1988, 1990/91, and 1995. India team has been the winner of Asia Cup 7 times, while it has been runner-up 3 times. Pakistan has won the title two times.

The two teams have faced each other 8 times since the year 2008, and each time the team that chased the target succeeded to win the match. Interestingly out of these, India has won 6 and Pakistan has won 2 while chasing the target. So a lot will depend on the winning toss today.


Winners of Asia Cup

EditionYearWinnerWin Margin
11984India54 runs
21988India4 wickets
31995Pakistan97 runs
41997No result
52000Pakistan44 runs
62004Pakistan54 runs
72008Pakistan8 wickets
82008India6 wickets
92010India3 wickets
102012India6 wickets
112014Pakistan1 wicket
122016India5 wickets
132018India8 wickets
142018India9 wickets

India beat Pakistan twice in 2018

India will go into the Asia Cup under the leadership of Rohit Sharma with the intention of scoring a hat-trick of titles. Two-time defending champions India beat Pakistan twice in the Asia Cup 2016 and twice in 2018.

Another interesting fact about India is that whenever this tournament has happened in UAE, India has become champion, that is, three times so far. The Indian team won the first title on the soil of UAE in 1984 under the captaincy of Kapil Dev.

After this India won the Asia Cup in UAE in the year 1995. Third and the last title in UAE was in 2005. The Indian team has reached the title match the most 10 times and has become the champion 7 times.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.