Asia Cup 2022: Afghanistan Schedule and Playing Squad

Afghanistan Men’s National Cricket team is all set to take off with the matches for the Asia Cup 2022. The team is set to start with its first-ever fixture on August 27, 2022. Check Asia Cup 2022 Afghanistan Schedule and Playing Squad.

The coach for the national team is Jonathan Trott and the Captain for the Test and One Day is Hasmatullah Shahidi. The T20I captain for the event is Mohammad Nabi.

The team makes its first-ever Test match in 2018 with India and the last test match was played in 2021 with Zimbabwe.

The team is under the ICC Status where it is Affiliate Member (2001), Associate Member (2013), and Full Member 2017. The ICC region for the team is ACC where the ICC rankings for the current are best-ever for the team.

Asia Cup 2022 Afghanistan Schedule and Playing Squad

Check out more details about the Asia Cup 2022: Afghanistan schedule and playing squad and more information here on this page.

Asia Cup 2022 Afghanistan Schedule

The first ever match for the team takes off this August 27, 2022, that is for Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka. It is the first fixture for the event in Group B.

Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai will be hosting the fixture are 07:30 PM (IST).

Another fixture for the team rolls out for Bangladesh vs Afghanistan in the group B category where the event takes off at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah. The event is going to be a rollout at 07:30 PM (IST). Also, check the winner’s list of the Asia Cup.

August 27, 2022

1st Match, Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan, Group B, Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai, 19:30 (IST)

August 30, 2022

3rd Fixture, Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, Group B, Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah, 19:30 (IST)

Asia Cup 2022: Afghanistan Playing Squad

  • Najibullah Zadram
  • Ibrahim Zadran
  • Hashmatullah Shahidi
  • Usman Ghani
  • Hazratullah Zazai
  • Mohammad Nabi (Captain)
  • Samiullah Shinwari
  • Noor Ahmad
  • Naveen-ul-Haq
  • Mujeeb Ur-Rahman
  • Karim Janat
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • Azmatullah Omarzai
  • Afsar Zazai
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Rashid Khan
  • Fareed Ahmad Malik
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.